Meet the Staff

Senior Leadership Team

The Senior Leadership Team (SLT) is made up of of the following people:

Elspeth Geden –  Headteacher

Helen Bowman – SENCo

Simon Kinsella -Assistant Headteacher/ECT Induction Lead

Emma Russell – Upper Key Stage 2 Phase Leader/ D&T Subject Leader

Zoe Roberts – Lower Key Stage 2 Phase Leader (shared responsibility)/ English Leader – Early Reading Lead

Kayleigh Woodland – Lower Key Stage 2 Phase Leader (shared responsibility)/ ITT Induction Lead

Janice Aylmer – Key Stage 1 Phase Leader/ Educational Visits Coordinator/ RE Subject Leader

Gemma Eardley -EYFS Phase Leader/ Pupil Premium Champion

As an SLT, we work on school improvement priorities to ensure that every child in Montbelle receives the first class education they deserve. Please click on the following link to view the core purpose of the Senior Leadership team: 

SLT Core Purpose and Vision Statement

Teaching Staff

Early Years Foundation Stage

Reception, Routemaster Class: Gemma Eardley (EYFS Leader)

Reception, Clipper Class: Bethany Roads

Nursery, Railway Class: Vimbai Gavure

Key Stage 1

Year 2, Cutty Sark Class: Janice Aylmer (KS1 Leader, EVC and RE Subject Leader)

Year 2, Golden Hinde Class: Siobhan Burne (Children’s Leadership Lead)

Year 1, Thames Class: Eve Leathem (English Subject Leader), Jo Pritchard (History Subject Leader)

Year 1, Maritime Class: Holly Sheen (Science Subject Leader)

Lower Key Stage 2

Year 3, Nelson Class: Zoe Roberts (LKS2 Leader, English Subject Leader: Early Reading), Kayleigh Woodland (LKS2 Leader, ITT Induction)

Year 3, Henry VIII Class: Jo Wardrope (PSHE/RSE/Healthy Schools Leader)

Year 4, Francis Drake Class: Esme Goddard (Geography Subject Leader)

Year 4, Walter Raleigh Class: Andrew Euinton (MFL Subject Leader)

Upper Key Stage 2

Year 6, Greenwich Meridian Class: Emma Russell (UKS2 Leader, DT Subject Leader)

Year 6, Royal Greenwich Class: Ashley Hoyte (Maths Subject Leader)

Year 5, Planetarium Class: Sachi Richmond (Music Subject Leader)

Year 5, Royal Observatory Class: Victoria Bayes (Art Subject Leader)

Additional Learning and Wellbeing support:

London Eye Class: Sophie Collier (Class Teacher (SEND))

School Learning Mentor: Debbie Robinson

School Counsellor: Stephanie Jarasova

Additional Teachers:

PPA/PE: Claire Helps (Sports Premium Champion)

Specialist Teachers

External Teachers (including peripatetic music and sport teachers):

Hayley Bromhead, P.E (coach from Progressive Sports: Dance teacher and staff CPD)

Hannah Bray, Flute Tutor

Ben Kelly, Piano, Violin and Trumpet Tutor

Matt Chandler, Guitar Tutor

Lisa van Tonder, Librarian

Tracey Rehal, Assistant Librarian

Breakfast Club Staff

Kelly Chamberlain

Debbie Macdonald

Classroom Support Assistants


Katrina Fowler

Mandy Jerrett

Sue Merrett (HLTA)

Saffron Tough


Ras Ahmet (HLTA)

Sam Burran

Sarah Fisher

Denise Goddard

Cath Lochtie


Sue Abbott

Sonya Beale

Mandy Clinton

Georgia Lander

Helen Relf (HLTA)

Liane Stowell


Caroline French

Nikki Kimble

Kayley Thompson (HLTA)

Additional Support

Megan Myers

Samantha Fitzpatrick

Stephanie May

Rebecca Ramsay

Nicola Stanley

Abbie Storey

Narzif Ustusoy

Hayley Washford

Admin and Premises Staff

Alison Hawkins, Administration Officer

Kim Rouse, Administration Officer

Jo-Ann Stratton, Administration Officer


David Williams, Premises Manager

Mid-day meal supervisors

Trudie Hook (Senior MMS)

Kelly Chamberlain

Mandy Clinton

Vincent Gubbins

Sharon Harding

Nahida Kauser

Jane Lock

Debbie  MacDonald

 Nicola Regan

Ayse Naim

Shaney Stopperton

Cleaning staff

Glynis Williams

Jane Hayward

Kelly Chamberlain

Debbie Macdonald

Catering Staff

Michelle Barnes

Phillippa Bloomfield

Lesley Hancock

Amanda Collins

Olayinka Ayoola

Back to Top